Home/Comparisons/Maya Mobile vs Saily

Maya Mobile vs Saily

Compare Maya Mobile and Saily using dated country-package prices, coverage records and sourced activation and hotspot conditions.

The decision in context

Choose using the destination, trip length and total data you need. The tables use dated official-source records; they do not rank network speed, support quality or the entire market.

Shared recorded destinations: 3. Complete coverage inventory appears below.

Fixed-data prices for stated trip requirements

Each row keeps one currency and identical minimum requirements. A package may include more data or days than required; its whole recorded price is used. No top-up, renewal, currency conversion or discount is inferred.

Trip requirementsMaya MobileSailyResult within this sample
Japan
7 days · At least 3 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 7.99

3 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-02

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Japan
14 days · At least 5 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 10.99

5 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-02

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Japan
30 days · At least 10 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 17.99

10 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-02

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Iceland
7 days · At least 3 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 8.99

Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

3 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Iceland
14 days · At least 5 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 11.99

Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

5 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Iceland
30 days · At least 10 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 19.99

Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

10 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Malta
7 days · At least 3 GB
EUR

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

EUR 7.99

Published EUR fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

3 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Malta
14 days · At least 5 GB
EUR

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

EUR 11.49

Published EUR fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

5 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Malta
30 days · At least 10 GB
EUR

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

EUR 17.99

Published EUR fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.

10 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Unlimited-labelled alternatives are a different model

Unlimited-labelled data is not a verified total high-speed allowance. A hotspot limit describes sharing, not necessarily the handset fair-use threshold. The examples below are separate from the fixed-data price verdicts.

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 9.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 3 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 19.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 7 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Saily

Europe

USD 49.99

Unlimited-labelled data · 15 days

Price checked: 2026-11-02

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

up to 1 Mbps after daily high-speed allowance

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

Midnight in the eSIM’s local time (provider wording).

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.

Official source ↗

Saily

Japan

USD 48.99

Unlimited-labelled data · 15 days

Price checked: 2026-11-02

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

up to 1 Mbps after daily high-speed allowance

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

Midnight in the eSIM’s local time (provider wording).

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.

Official source ↗

Where the catalogue has evidence

Numbers count dated package records in our catalogue, not all countries sold by each provider. A dash means no record here, not that the provider has no product.

Recorded destinationMaya MobileSaily
Japan46
Europe—6
Thailand—6
United States—6
United Kingdom—5
France—5
Germany—5
Canada—5
Australia—5
Albania—3
Argentina—3
Armenia—3
Austria—3
Azerbaijan—3
Belgium—3
Brazil—3
Bulgaria—3
Cambodia—3
Chile—3
China—3
Colombia—3
Croatia—3
Czechia—3
Denmark—3
Egypt—5
Finland—3
Georgia—3
Greece—3
Hong Kong—3
Hungary—3
Iceland45
India—3
Indonesia—5
Ireland—3
Italy—5
Laos—3
Malaysia—5
Malta45
Mexico—3
Montenegro—3
Morocco—3
Nepal—3
Netherlands—3
New Zealand—3
Norway—3
Oman—5
Peru—3
Philippines—3
Poland—3
Portugal—3
Romania—3
Saudi Arabia—5
Serbia—3
Singapore—5
South Africa—3
South Korea—3
Spain—5
Sri Lanka—3
Sweden—3
Switzerland—5
Taiwan—3
Turkey—5
United Arab Emirates—5
Vietnam—5

Activation, sharing and refund examples

These are selected published policy examples with their original scope. Read the exact package notes for country-specific exceptions; a general rule is not a promise for every product sold by a brand.

Maya Mobile

Activation

Plan Details states activation on connection to the network. Each day is a full 24-hour period from plan start. No customer-facing unused-purchase activation deadline was established.

Applies to: Current 3/7/14/30-day Global land-data passes; not Legacy Maya

Official source ↗

Hotspot

Personal hotspot and tethering are included without a stated separate data cap. Commercial resale and fixed home or office broadband replacement are prohibited.

Applies to: Current Global land-data passes

Official source ↗

Refund

Unused data plans can qualify within 30 days of purchase, less processing fees. An activated unusable plan caused by Maya can qualify if not fixed within 10 days of the request; qualifying partial network failure can allow a proportional refund. Requests and troubleshooting requirements apply.

Applies to: Current Maya terms; individual eligibility and deadlines apply

Official source ↗

Saily

Activation

Install and activate within 180 days of purchase. Normal activation occurs automatically on arrival and connection to a supported network with the eSIM installed and roaming enabled. If unused after 180 days, the plan activates automatically.

Applies to: Saily data plans

Official source ↗

Hotspot

iOS and Android tethering is supported. Shared usage is deducted from the same eSIM balance and remains subject to the fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap is stated in this help article.

Applies to: Saily data plans; device and operating-system support required

Official source ↗

Topup

Additional data plans can be bought in the Saily app: select eSIM, Add data, destination, and plan. Available packages and prices must be checked in the app.

Applies to: Saily app

Official source ↗

Refund

A full refund can be requested within 30 days if the eSIM has not been installed or the data plan has not been activated. After installation and activation, full refunds are not guaranteed. Partial or full refunds may be considered for Saily-related quality problems preventing substantial use, or an activated plan with more than 99% data remaining. Subject to terms.

Applies to: Refund requests; not an unconditional money-back guarantee

Official source ↗

Choose the package that fits your trip

Use the fixed-data result only when both products satisfy your dates, destinations and total-data requirement. Prefer a differently priced package when its confirmed coverage, sharing or activation conditions fit better. No named provider is the universal winner.

For an unlimited-labelled product, confirm the high-speed and sharing rules separately. For a multi-country trip, verify every stop in the exact product coverage list.

Reference-price labels remain visible and are excluded from unqualified lowest-price verdicts. Research dates belong to the individual records, not to a new check of every provider today.