Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Japan

eSIM plans for Japan

Cities, trains & beyond

Prices checked 2026-11-02. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 18 dated packages from 4 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. One recorded fixed-data USD package per provider: the lowest listed price meeting both requirements in this sample. Longer-validity packages can fit shorter trips. Unlimited is excluded here because full-speed allowances are a different measure. Taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

Compare all sourced plans

18 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Japan

USD 3.99
USD 3.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 7.99
USD 2.66 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 10.99
USD 2.20 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 17.99
USD 1.80 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 24.99
USD 1.25 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 15 days · Japan

USD 48.99
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

5 GB/day without a speed limit, then unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps. Hotspot uses the same allowance and fair-use policy. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Confirm current checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftBankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per daySource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

up to 1 Mbps after daily high-speed allowanceSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 7 days · Japan

USD 27.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Published USD duration-table snapshot; confirm checkout price and terms. Unlimited data is subject to network fair-use restrictions; hotspot is limited to 1 GB/day.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First connection to a supported destination network.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB/daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshot

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 15 days · Japan

USD 50.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Published USD duration-table snapshot; confirm checkout price and terms. Unlimited data is subject to network fair-use restrictions; hotspot is limited to 1 GB/day.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First connection to a supported destination network.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB/daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshot

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 73.90
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Published USD duration-table snapshot; confirm checkout price and terms. Unlimited data is subject to network fair-use restrictions; hotspot is limited to 1 GB/day.

Provider-listed networks

KDDI, SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First connection to a supported destination network.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB/daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshot

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Japan

USD 4.00
USD 4.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 7.00
USD 2.33 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 10.00
USD 2.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 16.00
USD 1.60 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 23.00
USD 1.15 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Nomadunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 7 days · Japan

USD 25.00
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Unlimited data includes a daily high-speed allowance under the provider help policy. Hotspot generally supported; device/network exceptions remain possible. Exact local network not captured.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

First connection to a supported local network; automatically starts 60 days after purchase if unused. Check installation email for any manual steps.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Shared plan allowance; no separate numeric limit captured; device/network exceptions possible.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

2GB per 24 hours (provider general unlimited policy)Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

1Mbps after daily high-speed allowanceSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Nomad ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Airalounlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 7 days · Japan

USD 26.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Unlimited speed terms below are the default provider FUP; confirm package-specific exceptions before purchase. Primary network shown only. 2 additional network(s) not named in captured page.

Provider-listed networks

SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Not verified for this exact package; Airalo validity may start on installation or on connection depending on the package.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot permitted under unlimited FUP; shared daily high-speed allowance; no tethering/device-count limit in general policy.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Default 3GB per 24 hours; package-specific exceptions may apply.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Default 1Mbps after daily high-speed allowance; verify exact package.Source for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Airalo ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Airalounlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 15 days · Japan

USD 48.00
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Unlimited speed terms below are the default provider FUP; confirm package-specific exceptions before purchase. Primary network shown only. 2 additional network(s) not named in captured page.

Provider-listed networks

SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Not verified for this exact package; Airalo validity may start on installation or on connection depending on the package.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot permitted under unlimited FUP; shared daily high-speed allowance; no tethering/device-count limit in general policy.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Default 3GB per 24 hours; package-specific exceptions may apply.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Default 1Mbps after daily high-speed allowance; verify exact package.Source for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Airalo ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Airalounlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 30 days · Japan

USD 69.00
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-02
Plan notes & conditions

Displayed currency preserved; no exchange-rate conversion. Unlimited speed terms below are the default provider FUP; confirm package-specific exceptions before purchase. Primary network shown only. 2 additional network(s) not named in captured page.

Provider-listed networks

SoftbankSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Not verified for this exact package; Airalo validity may start on installation or on connection depending on the package.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot permitted under unlimited FUP; shared daily high-speed allowance; no tethering/device-count limit in general policy.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Default 3GB per 24 hours; package-specific exceptions may apply.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Default 1Mbps after daily high-speed allowance; verify exact package.Source for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Airalo ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

These are examples, not equivalent baskets. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited full-speed data or unrestricted tethering. An unknown threshold is not a promise of no limits.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Japan

Your route matters

Plan for navigation, train connections and translation throughout your trip. Download offline maps before you fly, and compare local plans with a regional option if your itinerary also includes Korea or other Asian destinations.

Check the exact package

Check the named Japanese networks, plan activation trigger and hotspot allowance. An unlimited label alone does not explain your full-speed data allowance.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Japan-only or a wider Asian itinerary?

One country, several travel needs

A short Tokyo stay and a longer trip around Japan can use the same country package, but not necessarily the same allowance. Plan for navigation, transport information and translation away from accommodation Wi-Fi. The scenario table uses explicit total-data requirements so you can change the assumptions rather than accept a generic best-provider claim.

Check a package’s network list

Network names on the cards are reported by the provider, not a speed-test result. Two packages sold by the same brand can have different local partners. Where no network name was captured, we leave it unconfirmed instead of inferring it from another product.

Add another country carefully

If Japan is one stop, compare the exact regional product against every stop before buying. An Asia label alone does not establish coverage in Korea or another destination. Our current recorded Japan plans should not be assumed to cover a second country.

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Airalo

Explore destination, regional and global eSIM options in one provider catalogue.

Explore Airalo →

Holafly

Explore travel plans with an unlimited-data approach. Check daily high-speed and hotspot terms.

Explore Holafly →

Nomad

Compare fixed-data and unlimited options for your destination and travel dates.

Explore Nomad →

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Japan?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.