Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Iceland

eSIM plans for Iceland

Reykjavik, Ring Road & offline route planning

Prices checked 2026-11-05. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 14 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

14 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Iceland

USD 3.99
Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.
USD 3.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

USD country-selector quote; no cashback credits deducted. One total data allowance; optional phone-number, minutes and SMS products are excluded. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 8.99
Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.
USD 3.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

USD country-selector quote; no cashback credits deducted. One total data allowance; optional phone-number, minutes and SMS products are excluded. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 11.99
Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.
USD 2.40 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

USD country-selector quote; no cashback credits deducted. One total data allowance; optional phone-number, minutes and SMS products are excluded. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 19.99
Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.
USD 2.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

USD country-selector quote; no cashback credits deducted. One total data allowance; optional phone-number, minutes and SMS products are excluded. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 31.99
Published USD fixed-package country-selector quote; cashback credits not deducted; no checkout transaction completed.
USD 1.60 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

USD country-selector quote; no cashback credits deducted. One total data allowance; optional phone-number, minutes and SMS products are excluded. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 3.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Syn, SiminnSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 7.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 2.65 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Syn, SiminnSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 11.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 2.39 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Syn, SiminnSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 19.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 1.94 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Syn, SiminnSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 30.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 1.52 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Syn, SiminnSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Maya Mobileunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 3 days · Iceland

USD 9.99
One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Global land-data coverage including this destination; cruise connectivity is a separate paid add-on. Current SKU metadata says 5 GB per day then 3 Mbps, contradicting the storefront no-throttling claim. Older help describes different Unlimited products and is not applied to this SKU. Data only; no local voice or SMS allowance included.

Provider-listed networks

Síminn, NovaSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

3 MbpsSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Maya Mobile ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Maya Mobileunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 7 days · Iceland

USD 19.99
One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Global land-data coverage including this destination; cruise connectivity is a separate paid add-on. Current SKU metadata says 5 GB per day then 3 Mbps, contradicting the storefront no-throttling claim. Older help describes different Unlimited products and is not applied to this SKU. Data only; no local voice or SMS allowance included.

Provider-listed networks

Síminn, NovaSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

3 MbpsSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Maya Mobile ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Maya Mobileunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 14 days · Iceland

USD 27.99
One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Global land-data coverage including this destination; cruise connectivity is a separate paid add-on. Current SKU metadata says 5 GB per day then 3 Mbps, contradicting the storefront no-throttling claim. Older help describes different Unlimited products and is not applied to this SKU. Data only; no local voice or SMS allowance included.

Provider-listed networks

Síminn, NovaSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

3 MbpsSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Maya Mobile ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Maya Mobileunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 30 days · Iceland

USD 49.99
One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.
Daily limits may apply
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Global land-data coverage including this destination; cruise connectivity is a separate paid add-on. Current SKU metadata says 5 GB per day then 3 Mbps, contradicting the storefront no-throttling claim. Older help describes different Unlimited products and is not applied to this SKU. Data only; no local voice or SMS allowance included.

Provider-listed networks

Síminn, NovaSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

3 MbpsSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Maya Mobile ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

These are examples, not equivalent baskets. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited full-speed data or unrestricted tethering. An unknown threshold is not a promise of no limits.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Iceland

Your route matters

Match your data allowance to Reykjavik stays and time on the road. A listed Icelandic network is not a reception test on the Ring Road, in the Highlands or at a particular campsite. Save route maps and accommodation details offline.

Check the exact package

Check the exact network and usage policy before a rural drive. Country coverage does not establish service on every road, mountain trail or ferry.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Iceland: choose for the drive as well as the city

A network name is a starting point for route planning

The checked Roamless Iceland product lists Syn and Siminn. That is provider-reported access, not our measurement of signal along the Ring Road or in the Highlands. Review the exact package network list for your itinerary, download maps before leaving Wi-Fi and keep essential bookings available offline. A different provider can use different local networks even when both products say Iceland.

Official terms ↗

Compare one total allowance with an unlimited-labelled period

Saily and Roamless fixed packages provide one total data balance for their stated validity. Navigation, cloud backups and sharing a laptop all use that balance. An unlimited label describes a different product; it does not establish unlimited full-speed data. Read the current fair-use and sharing terms alongside the price, and compare the full period cost rather than a headline daily amount.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Buying early and connecting for the first time are separate events

The checked Saily Iceland selector gives 180 days before an unused package starts automatically. Roamless FIX gives 18 months to begin use, then 30 days from the first KB. Those windows belong to those products; they do not establish the deadline for another provider. Check your own mobile plan for existing roaming allowances before buying extra data, and verify every onward country separately.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

Maya Mobile

Compare current Maya prepaid global time passes with country coverage and sourced fair-use conditions. The current product publishes a daily full-speed allowance despite the storefront no-throttling claim. Auto Top-Up is optional; confirm the selected setting and final price before paying. Legacy packages use different terms.

Explore Maya Mobile →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Iceland?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.