Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Egypt

eSIM plans for Egypt

Cairo, the Nile & Red Sea

Prices checked 2026-11-05. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 13 dated packages from 4 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. One recorded fixed-data USD package per provider: the lowest listed price meeting both requirements in this sample. Longer-validity packages can fit shorter trips. Unlimited is excluded here because full-speed allowances are a different measure. Taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

Compare all sourced plans

13 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Egypt

USD 8.99
USD 8.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total data allowance; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Observed product-page quote; no Saily-credit cashback deducted. Confirm current checkout currency and price.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 11.99
USD 4.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total data allowance; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public product-page sale snapshot marked Save 20%; promotion eligibility and final checkout price require confirmation. No Saily-credit cashback deducted. Confirm current checkout currency and price. Public sale price observed; promotion eligibility was not established.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 15.99
USD 3.20 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total data allowance; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public product-page sale snapshot marked Save 20%; promotion eligibility and final checkout price require confirmation. No Saily-credit cashback deducted. Confirm current checkout currency and price. Public sale price observed; promotion eligibility was not established.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 27.19
USD 2.72 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total data allowance; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public product-page sale snapshot marked Save 20%; promotion eligibility and final checkout price require confirmation. No Saily-credit cashback deducted. Confirm current checkout currency and price. Public sale price observed; promotion eligibility was not established.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 34.39
USD 1.72 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total data allowance; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public product-page sale snapshot marked Save 20%; promotion eligibility and final checkout price require confirmation. No Saily-credit cashback deducted. Confirm current checkout currency and price. Public sale price observed; promotion eligibility was not established.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 3 days · Egypt

USD 19.90
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Unlimited-labelled data subject to network fair-use policy; numerical full-speed allowance and reduced speed not stated. USD quote from the official Egypt duration-price table; default purchase widget was EUR, so confirm checkout price and currency. Data only; no traditional phone number, calls or SMS.

Provider-listed networks

Orange (MobiNil)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network after arrival with the Holafly eSIM and data roaming enabled; each day is a 24-hour period from activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB per daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 7 days · Egypt

USD 36.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Unlimited-labelled data subject to network fair-use policy; numerical full-speed allowance and reduced speed not stated. USD quote from the official Egypt duration-price table; default purchase widget was EUR, so confirm checkout price and currency. Data only; no traditional phone number, calls or SMS.

Provider-listed networks

Orange (MobiNil)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network after arrival with the Holafly eSIM and data roaming enabled; each day is a 24-hour period from activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB per daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 10 days · Egypt

USD 39.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Unlimited-labelled data subject to network fair-use policy; numerical full-speed allowance and reduced speed not stated. USD quote from the official Egypt duration-price table; default purchase widget was EUR, so confirm checkout price and currency. Data only; no traditional phone number, calls or SMS.

Provider-listed networks

Orange (MobiNil)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network after arrival with the Holafly eSIM and data roaming enabled; each day is a 24-hour period from activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB per daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 15 days · Egypt

USD 50.50
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Unlimited-labelled data subject to network fair-use policy; numerical full-speed allowance and reduced speed not stated. USD quote from the official Egypt duration-price table; default purchase widget was EUR, so confirm checkout price and currency. Data only; no traditional phone number, calls or SMS.

Provider-listed networks

Orange (MobiNil)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network after arrival with the Holafly eSIM and data roaming enabled; each day is a 24-hour period from activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB per daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Holaflyunlimited
Unlimited

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 95.90
Daily limits may apply
HotspotLimited
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Unlimited-labelled data subject to network fair-use policy; numerical full-speed allowance and reduced speed not stated. USD quote from the official Egypt duration-price table; default purchase widget was EUR, so confirm checkout price and currency. Data only; no traditional phone number, calls or SMS.

Provider-listed networks

Orange (MobiNil)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network after arrival with the Holafly eSIM and data roaming enabled; each day is a 24-hour period from activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

1 GB per daySource for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshotSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Holafly ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 6.99
USD 1.40 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Sparks product sold through MobiMatter marketplace. Data-only, without a phone number; one-time prepaid purchase. Top-up available for this SKU. Activate within two months of purchase. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

Etisalat, Orange, VodafoneSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First data usage. Unactivated eSIM expires two months after purchase.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Supported; no separate numerical tethering cap specified.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total; product advertises no daily cap or throttling within the package.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on MobiMatter ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Egypt

USD 12.49
USD 1.25 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

Sparks product sold through MobiMatter marketplace. Data-only, without a phone number; one-time prepaid purchase. Top-up available for this SKU. Activate within two months of purchase. Confirm checkout price and currency.

Provider-listed networks

Etisalat, Orange, VodafoneSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First data usage. Unactivated eSIM expires two months after purchase.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Supported; no separate numerical tethering cap specified.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total; product advertises no daily cap or throttling within the package.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on MobiMatter ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 7 days · Egypt

USD 5.90
USD 1.18 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-05
Plan notes & conditions

SimOptions-labelled single-country data eSIM; no phone number, calls or SMS. Public sale quote; confirm checkout currency and price. Top-ups listed as available. Unused eSIM expires after one year.

Provider-listed networks

Not confirmed in our snapshot

Validity starts

After installation, automatic activation on arrival in the covered country.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

No separate numerical hotspot limit established.

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowance

After the high-speed limit

Not confirmed in our snapshot

View on SimOptions ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

These are examples, not equivalent baskets. An unlimited label does not establish unlimited full-speed data or unrestricted tethering. An unknown threshold is not a promise of no limits.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Egypt

Your route matters

Match your data allowance to Cairo, Nile travel and Red Sea stays. Holafly warns that service can be weak or unstable on remote desert routes and far from towns. Save maps and bookings offline before excursions.

Check the exact package

Check the exact package network and activation rule. Holafly Egypt limits hotspot to 1 GB per day; this is separate from phone-data fair use. Egypt-only packages do not establish coverage across a border.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Egypt eSIM: choose by trip length, hotspot needs and route

Cairo, Luxor and desert excursions

The product pages discuss major Egyptian destinations, but Holafly explicitly cautions about weaker or unstable service in remote desert and mountain areas and on roads far from towns, including parts of the Western Desert. Download maps and travel details before remote excursions; the country listing is not a route-level coverage guarantee.

Official terms ↗

Phone data and laptop sharing are different budgets

The observed Saily packages have fixed total data balances shared with hotspot use. Holafly labels its phone data unlimited subject to fair-use policy, while the Egypt product limits hotspot sharing to 1 GB per day. Select for the actual laptop/tethering workload rather than the unlimited label.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Install before travel; start on a supported Egypt network

Both products describe activation after arrival and connection to a supported network with the travel eSIM enabled; follow roaming instructions for that eSIM. Saily also has a 180-day automatic activation deadline. Holafly counts a day as 24 hours from activation. Installation and plan activation are separate steps.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Cross-border itineraries need another coverage check

Holafly says its Egypt-only eSIM does not cover Israel. For any itinerary leaving Egypt, check every next destination in the purchased plan’s official coverage list rather than assuming regional coverage.

Official terms ↗

Marketplace packages have their own rules

MobiMatter sells the Sparks Egypt Premium 5 GB and 10 GB packages in this sample. Both are data-only, start on first data use and support hotspot and top-ups. Their named Egyptian networks and 30-day total allowance belong to those products; they do not describe every MobiMatter package.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Holafly

Explore travel plans with an unlimited-data approach. Check daily high-speed and hotspot terms.

Explore Holafly →

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

MobiMatter

Compare eSIM packages from several suppliers in the MobiMatter marketplace. Conditions vary by product.

Explore MobiMatter →

SimOptions

Compare SimOptions-labelled data eSIMs and check the specific product terms. The marketplace also sells packages from other telecom brands.

Explore SimOptions →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Egypt?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.