Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Panama

eSIM plans for Panama

Panama City, islands & onward-country checks

Prices checked 2026-11-06. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 14 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

EUR

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

14 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Panama

USD 7.99
Public English destination-page USD quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
USD 7.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website USD quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 19.99
Public English destination-page USD quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
USD 6.66 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website USD quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 29.99
Public English destination-page USD quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
USD 6.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website USD quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 39.99
Public English destination-page USD quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
USD 4.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website USD quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 6.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 6.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 18.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 6.32 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 29.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 34.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.50 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Panama

USD 44.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 2.25 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
1 GB

Valid for 365 days · Panama

EUR 5.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 5.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Telefonica Panama, Mas Movil (Cable & Wireless)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
3 GB

Valid for 365 days · Panama

EUR 14.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 5.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Telefonica Panama, Mas Movil (Cable & Wireless)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
5 GB

Valid for 365 days · Panama

EUR 22.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 4.60 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Telefonica Panama, Mas Movil (Cable & Wireless)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
10 GB

Valid for 365 days · Panama

EUR 34.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 3.50 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Telefonica Panama, Mas Movil (Cable & Wireless)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
20 GB

Valid for 365 days · Panama

EUR 54.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 2.75 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Telefonica Panama, Mas Movil (Cable & Wireless)Source for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

No unlimited price snapshot has been verified for this destination yet.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Panama

Your route matters

Compare Panama City, island stays and inland travel against the exact package conditions. A Panama label does not establish service at sea, on every island or throughout a remote route. Keep arrival details and essential maps offline.

Check the exact package

The checked Saily Panama selection stops at 10 GB. Check actual package sizes, hotspot and activation before buying; confirm Costa Rica separately rather than extending a Panama-only offer across a border.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Panama: distinguish city use, island checks and total allowance

Confirm island and route coverage for the selected product

Use the local network information attached to the exact package when planning Panama City, Bocas del Toro, Boquete or another stop. A country label is not a guarantee of reception at every accommodation, on every island or while travelling at sea. These price records do not test a particular road, boat journey or building. Save essential maps, booking details and arrival information before leaving dependable connectivity, and ask the provider about any remote stop that is important to your itinerary.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Choose a package that exists and covers the entire trip

The checked Saily Panama selector offers 1, 3, 5 and 10 GB fixed packages; it does not show a 20 GB option. Kolet Standard offers 1, 3, 5, 10 and 20 GB. Fixed data is one total allowance for the stated period, not a daily refill. Adding another purchase does not automatically establish that balances or expiry dates combine. Saily and Roamless quotes here use USD, while Kolet quotes use EUR. Compare within the original currency and confirm the checkout total and billing conditions.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Separate installation, first use and the next country

Fresh Kolet Standard cards list 365 days, supported by current first-use guidance. Confirm the exact product before purchase, including the separate paid-order deadline of one year from order, after which its benefit may be lost without refund. Saily gives an unused plan 180 days before automatic activation. Check the selected package start rather than assuming installation begins validity. A Panama country offer does not establish Costa Rica coverage, and a reusable eSIM profile does not itself include data for every country. Keep each onward destination and its allowance in the comparison.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

Kolet

Compare Kolet Standard fixed-data packages with their original quoted price and validity. Check the country, first-use start, unused-order deadline, hotspot and billing conditions. Standard packages are distinct from unlimited offers and the free trial.

Explore Kolet →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Panama?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.