Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Costa Rica

eSIM plans for Costa Rica

San José, Pacific coast & inland routes

Prices checked 2026-11-06. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 15 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

EUR

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

15 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Costa Rica

EUR 6.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 6.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

EUR 16.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 5.66 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

EUR 23.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 4.80 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

EUR 32.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 3.30 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

EUR 42.49
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 2.12 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

USD 7.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 7.45 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Kolbi ICE, MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

USD 18.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 6.32 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Kolbi ICE, MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

USD 26.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.29 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Kolbi ICE, MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

USD 33.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.40 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Kolbi ICE, MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Costa Rica

USD 62.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.15 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

Kolbi ICE, MovistarSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
1 GB

Valid for 365 days · Costa Rica

EUR 5.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 5.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Liberty, ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
3 GB

Valid for 365 days · Costa Rica

EUR 12.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 4.33 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Liberty, ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
5 GB

Valid for 365 days · Costa Rica

EUR 19.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 4.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Liberty, ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
10 GB

Valid for 365 days · Costa Rica

EUR 29.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 3.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Liberty, ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Koletfixed
20 GB

Valid for 365 days · Costa Rica

EUR 44.99
Fresh public English website EUR quote for a Standard fixed plan. Terms state euro prices include all taxes and VAT. The advertised 10% code was not applied; no FX conversion, account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
EUR 2.25 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

365-day fixed data-only Standard quote, separate from Unlimited and free trials. Current guide starts the selected 365-day validity at the first MB at destination; check the purchased product. Paid-order terms give one year from order before benefit may be lost without refund; this purchase deadline is separate from active validity. Eligible unused regular-plan data may be converted in the app into Koins, not cash; converting an active plan stops it.

Provider-listed networks

Liberty, ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

Install with internet in advance, then activate at the destination. The current start guide says paid validity begins with the first MB of data there, not purchase or installation. The selected Standard cards and current help show 365 days from first use; confirm the exact purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot is supported and uses the fixed total balance. No separate fixed-plan tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on Kolet ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

No unlimited price snapshot has been verified for this destination yet.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Costa Rica

Your route matters

Match your allowance to San José, coastal stays and inland travel. Save maps, accommodation details and transport tickets before a remote journey. Country availability and a named partner network do not establish reception on every road, beach or park trail.

Check the exact package

Check Panama separately for an onward trip. Compare enough total data and validity in the same quoted currency, then confirm the selected package activation rule and hotspot allowance before paying.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Costa Rica: plan data for the route and the full stay

Keep coastal and inland travel details available offline

Use the exact package network information when planning San José, Pacific-coast stays and inland stops. A national coverage label does not establish reception at a particular accommodation, on a mountain road or along a park trail. Save transport tickets, essential navigation and booking details before leaving a dependable connection. These records compare provider-listed products; they are not field tests of speed or reception. A larger data balance cannot repair a local gap in physical coverage.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Use the current product cards and preserve their currencies

The checked Saily Costa Rica selector includes a 20 GB fixed package, although its descriptive text still mentions a 1–10 GB range. This catalogue follows the actual selectable cards and records the discrepancy. Saily and Kolet quotes here are in EUR; Roamless fixed-package quotes are in USD. Compare sufficient data and validity within one currency rather than ranking unlike numeric prices. We do not convert currencies or deduct credits, and the final checkout total was not verified.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

A long validity period needs an exact start rule

Saily starts when the installed, enabled eSIM connects to a supported destination network with roaming on, and automatically activates an unused plan after 180 days. Fresh Kolet Standard cards show 365 days; its current first-use help starts the period with the first MB at the destination. Paid-order terms separately give one year from the order before its benefit may be lost without refund; this is not an extra year of active data. Confirm the purchased product in the app. An installation date alone does not establish the start of paid validity. Check any hotspot sharing against the selected allowance, and verify Panama separately for a cross-border itinerary.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

Kolet

Compare Kolet Standard fixed-data packages with their original quoted price and validity. Check the country, first-use start, unused-order deadline, hotspot and billing conditions. Standard packages are distinct from unlimited offers and the free trial.

Explore Kolet →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Costa Rica?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.