Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Tanzania

eSIM plans for Tanzania

Dar es Salaam, Arusha & Zanzibar checks

Prices checked 2026-11-06. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 15 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

EUR

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

15 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Tanzania

EUR 3.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 3.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

EUR 10.49
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 3.50 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

EUR 14.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 3.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

EUR 25.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 2.60 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

EUR 39.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 2.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 20 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 5.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
2 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 11.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.72 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

2 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 15.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.32 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 25.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.19 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 51.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.15 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Tanzania

USD 7.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 7.99 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

7-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 19.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 6.66 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 28.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 5.80 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 51.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 5.20 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Tanzania

USD 85.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 4.30 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

No unlimited price snapshot has been verified for this destination yet.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Tanzania

Your route matters

Compare Dar es Salaam, Arusha and island stops against the exact package network list. For Zanzibar, request product-specific coverage confirmation rather than extending one provider statement to every offer. Save essential travel details offline before safari trips or mountain travel.

Check the exact package

A Tanzania label is not a reception test on every island, park route or mountain trail. Check Zanzibar for the selected provider, Kenya separately for a cross-border itinerary and the exact start of paid validity before installing early.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Tanzania: separate mainland routes, island checks and total data

Confirm Zanzibar for the exact package you buy

Roamless names Airtel on its Tanzania page and discusses Zanzibar coverage. That provider guidance does not confirm every Tanzania package or establish reception at a particular hotel. Check the supported local network and the selected product for your island itinerary before paying. The Saily selector used for these price records did not establish specific Zanzibar inclusion. We have not performed a reception test in Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Zanzibar, on a safari route or on Kilimanjaro; keep essential bookings and navigation available offline.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Choose a real country package rather than an assumed tier

The checked Roamless Tanzania FIX selection contains 1, 2, 3, 5 and 10 GB packages; it does not show a 20 GB fixed option. Saily and BetterRoaming include 20 GB among their checked country offers. Each fixed allowance is one total balance for its stated period, not a daily refill. Where hotspot is supported, its traffic consumes the fixed balance; BetterRoaming hotspot support was not established in the checked sources. Ordinary voice or SMS are separate from these data-package prices.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Match validity to arrival and every onward country

Installation, package activation and arrival need separate checks. The Saily country selector gives an unused plan 180 days before automatic activation; Roamless FIX provides 18 months before use and starts its 30-day clock with the first KB. Read the exact BetterRoaming package rule before buying early. For a combined Kenya and Tanzania trip, confirm each destination in the purchased product rather than assuming that an African regional label or reusable profile covers every stop.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

BetterRoaming

Compare BetterRoaming smartphone fixed-data packages with their original quoted price and validity. Check the exact destination, activation timing, hotspot, billing currency and refund conditions. Smartphone travel plans are distinct from Apple Watch and iPad offers.

Explore BetterRoaming →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Tanzania?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.