Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Kenya

eSIM plans for Kenya

Nairobi, Mombasa & safari-route checks

Prices checked 2026-11-06. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 12 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

EUR

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

12 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Kenya

EUR 6.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 6.99 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

EUR 17.99
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 6.00 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

EUR 28.49
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 5.70 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

EUR 42.49
Public English destination-page EUR quote observed 2026-11-06; 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 4.25 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same data balance and fair-use policy; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 7.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 7.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 19.45
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 6.48 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 31.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 6.39 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 47.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 4.79 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 78.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

AirtelSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Kenya

USD 8.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 8.99 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

7-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 23.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 8.00 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Kenya

USD 34.99
Public smartphone Local plan USD quote; no promotion or currency conversion applied. Terms include applicable VAT and similar taxes unless stated otherwise. Final checkout was not entered.
USD 7.00 / GB
HotspotCheck with provider
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed data-only plan. Country guidance says arrival activation or immediate activation if already there; generic terms allow instant or selected delayed activation, so confirm the purchase-specific start. Unused data is forfeited at expiry. No purchase-to-activation deadline established. Temporary travel use; continuous use in one country beyond 90 days may be suspended after notice, and local restrictions can apply earlier.

Validity starts

Country FAQ says automatic activation on arrival, or immediate activation when already at the destination. Generic terms say activation is typically instant unless a delayed-activation option is selected. Confirm the purchase-specific start setting before paying; installation alone is not a verified start rule.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot support and any separate tethering cap were not established in the checked smartphone sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total fixed data allowance; actual network speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on BetterRoaming ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

No unlimited price snapshot has been verified for this destination yet.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Kenya

Your route matters

Plan your allowance for Nairobi, Mombasa and time on the road. A listed Kenyan network is not proof of reception at every safari lodge or on a park route. Save accommodation details, tickets and essential maps offline before leaving a dependable connection.

Check the exact package

Check the exact package networks for your itinerary and Tanzania separately for a combined trip. Keep the original EUR and USD quotes separate; a small headline price does not establish the lowest total cost for your required data and days.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Kenya: match the fixed allowance to the route

City coverage is different from a safari reception test

Roamless lists Airtel for the checked Kenya FIX packages. Use that provider-listed network as a starting point for Nairobi, Mombasa and onward travel. We have not measured reception at a lodge, along a safari route or inside a particular building. Download essential navigation, transport tickets and accommodation details before a remote journey. A country label cannot establish that every stop has a working signal, and the amount of data purchased does not change physical network coverage.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Available package sizes differ between providers

The checked Saily Kenya selector offers four fixed packages, up to 10 GB. BetterRoaming lists three, up to 5 GB. Roamless FIX includes a 20 GB option in the selected sample. These are the recorded country offers, not invented matching tiers. Compare a package that actually exists and covers enough total data and validity for the trip; adding two purchases does not automatically establish how their balances or expiry dates combine.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Keep the original currency and activation deadline together

The current Saily page quotes EUR; the checked Roamless FIX and BetterRoaming cards quote USD. We preserve those currencies without converting or ranking their numbers together. Saily permits 180 days before an unused plan activates automatically. Roamless FIX allows 18 months before use, then starts 30 days with the first KB. Check the selected product before buying early, include confirmed Saily or Roamless hotspot use in the total balance, and confirm the final billing currency and taxes. BetterRoaming hotspot support was not established in the checked sources.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

BetterRoaming

Compare BetterRoaming smartphone fixed-data packages with their original quoted price and validity. Check the exact destination, activation timing, hotspot, billing currency and refund conditions. Smartphone travel plans are distinct from Apple Watch and iPad offers.

Explore BetterRoaming →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Kenya?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.