Home/Comparisons/Maya Mobile vs MobiMatter

Maya Mobile vs MobiMatter

Compare Maya Mobile and MobiMatter using dated country-package prices, coverage records and sourced activation and hotspot conditions.

The decision in context

Choose using the destination, trip length and total data you need. The tables use dated official-source records; they do not rank network speed, support quality or the entire market.

Shared recorded destinations: 1. Complete coverage inventory appears below.

Fixed-data prices for stated trip requirements

Each row keeps one currency and identical minimum requirements. A package may include more data or days than required; its whole recorded price is used. No top-up, renewal, currency conversion or discount is inferred.

Trip requirementsMaya MobileMobiMatterResult within this sample
Japan
7 days · At least 3 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 13.99

20 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Japan
14 days · At least 5 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 13.99

20 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Japan
30 days · At least 10 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 13.99

20 GB · 30 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Unlimited-labelled alternatives are a different model

Unlimited-labelled data is not a verified total high-speed allowance. A hotspot limit describes sharing, not necessarily the handset fair-use threshold. The examples below are separate from the fixed-data price verdicts.

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 9.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 3 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 19.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 7 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Where the catalogue has evidence

Numbers count dated package records in our catalogue, not all countries sold by each provider. A dash means no record here, not that the provider has no product.

Recorded destinationMaya MobileMobiMatter
Japan42
Egypt—2
Iceland4—
Malta4—
United Arab Emirates—2

Activation, sharing and refund examples

These are selected published policy examples with their original scope. Read the exact package notes for country-specific exceptions; a general rule is not a promise for every product sold by a brand.

Maya Mobile

Activation

Plan Details states activation on connection to the network. Each day is a full 24-hour period from plan start. No customer-facing unused-purchase activation deadline was established.

Applies to: Current 3/7/14/30-day Global land-data passes; not Legacy Maya

Official source ↗

Hotspot

Personal hotspot and tethering are included without a stated separate data cap. Commercial resale and fixed home or office broadband replacement are prohibited.

Applies to: Current Global land-data passes

Official source ↗

Refund

Unused data plans can qualify within 30 days of purchase, less processing fees. An activated unusable plan caused by Maya can qualify if not fixed within 10 days of the request; qualifying partial network failure can allow a proportional refund. Requests and troubleshooting requirements apply.

Applies to: Current Maya terms; individual eligibility and deadlines apply

Official source ↗

MobiMatter

Activation

The checked IIJ Japan 20/50 GB products activate on first data use and expire if not activated within two months of purchase. Android users must configure APN manually.

Applies to: IIJ Japan 20 GB / 50 GB 30-day SKUs checked 2026-11-05

Official source ↗

Hotspot

Hotspot is explicitly available on the six checked products. No separate numerical hotspot allowance was found in their descriptions.

Applies to: Only the six individually verified IIJ Japan, Sparks Egypt Premium and NextLink UAE SKUs in this snapshot; see per-plan evidence

Official source ↗

Topup

Top-up is explicitly unavailable on the checked IIJ Japan 20/50 GB products.

Applies to: IIJ Japan 20 GB / 50 GB 30-day SKUs

Official source ↗

Refund

Supplier policies apply. After download or activation, a full or partial refund may apply to genuine malfunction unresolved more than 24 hours after all requested troubleshooting information is provided. Undownloaded/unactivated cancellations can incur supplier fees. Refunds are not guaranteed; wrong activated purchases, expired packages, device-caused loss and performance dissatisfaction are excluded in the stated strict conditions. Contact support promptly.

Applies to: MobiMatter marketplace refund policy; eligibility depends on supplier and circumstances, not an unconditional money-back guarantee

Official source ↗

Choose the package that fits your trip

Use the fixed-data result only when both products satisfy your dates, destinations and total-data requirement. Prefer a differently priced package when its confirmed coverage, sharing or activation conditions fit better. No named provider is the universal winner.

For an unlimited-labelled product, confirm the high-speed and sharing rules separately. For a multi-country trip, verify every stop in the exact product coverage list.

Reference-price labels remain visible and are excluded from unqualified lowest-price verdicts. Research dates belong to the individual records, not to a new check of every provider today.