Home/Destinations/eSIM plans for Dominican Republic

eSIM plans for Dominican Republic

Santo Domingo, Punta Cana & inland routes

Prices checked 2026-11-06. These are research snapshots, not live quotes. Currencies follow the official source. Plan names, prices and availability can change.

Compare 13 dated packages from 3 providers in our selection. These are published terms and prices, not independent speed or coverage tests. The sample is not the whole market.

Options for a 7, 14 or 30-day trip

Illustrative requirements, not predictions of your usage. Within each currency, one fixed-data package per provider: the lowest recorded price meeting both requirements. Longer validity can fit shorter trips. Unlimited and reference-price quotes are excluded. No currency conversion; taxes, add-ons and checkout changes are not calculated.

EUR

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

USD

Trip scenarioMatching recorded packages
7 days · at least 3 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
14 days · at least 5 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.
30 days · at least 10 GB totalNo recorded fixed-data package in this currency meets both requirements. Use the catalogue below.

Compare all sourced plans

13 plansSelect one currency to sort by price. No currency conversion.
Sailyfixed
1 GB

Valid for 7 days · Dominican Republic

EUR 7.49
Official English EUR page retrieved 2026-11-06; search extraction crawled 2026-11-06; direct HTTP/browser security challenges prevented same-day tariff confirmation. 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 7.49 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same fixed total data balance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 1 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

EUR 18.49
Official English EUR page retrieved 2026-11-06; search extraction crawled 2026-11-06; direct HTTP/browser security challenges prevented same-day tariff confirmation. 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 6.16 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same fixed total data balance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 3 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

EUR 23.99
Official English EUR page retrieved 2026-11-06; search extraction crawled 2026-11-06; direct HTTP/browser security challenges prevented same-day tariff confirmation. 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 4.80 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same fixed total data balance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 5 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
Sailyfixed
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

EUR 33.99
Official English EUR page retrieved 2026-11-06; search extraction crawled 2026-11-06; direct HTTP/browser security challenges prevented same-day tariff confirmation. 3% Saily credits not deducted; no currency conversion, account, purchase or checkout tax total verified.
EUR 3.40 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Fixed total allowance for the stated validity. Hotspot uses the same data balance. Data-plan quote; separate phone-number, minutes and SMS products are not included. Public English website EUR quote; 3% Saily credits are not deducted. Confirm current checkout price, currency and applicable taxes.

Validity starts

Connection to a supported destination network with the installed eSIM enabled and data roaming on; automatic activation after 180 days if unused.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the same fixed total data balance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

Not separately specified; 10 GB total data allowanceSource for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: Provider-listed networks · After the high-speed limit

View on Saily ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 5.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.95 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 16.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.65 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 25.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 5.19 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 36.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 3.70 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
20 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 52.95
Published USD list price before applicable taxes; no first-purchase discount applied.
USD 2.65 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

Country-only fixed data allowance; 30 days from first KB of plan use. Unused data expires. The reusable eSIM can be installed before travel. Data only; separate phone-number, calls and SMS products are not included.

Provider-listed networks

ClaroSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

First KB of usage from this Data Plan. Unactivated fixed Data Plans remain ready for use for 18 months after purchase; the 30-day clock cannot be paused after activation.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Uses the plan's total data allowance; no separate hotspot cap stated.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

20 GB total data allowance; the fixed-plan tab states no speed limit.Source for high-speed data ↗

After the high-speed limit

not applicableSource for after the high-speed limit ↗

View on Roamless ↗Official source · confirm current terms
1 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 3.20
Public English website USD quote for one selected country data-only fixed plan. Terms settle transactions in USD and include VAT unless otherwise stated. No promotion or FX conversion was applied; no account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
USD 3.20 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed country data-only plan, with a total allowance rather than a daily refill; separate regional, unlimited and calls/texts products were excluded. Activation is required within 30 days according to the product. Exact validity-start trigger was not established. Service stops when the allowance is exhausted; expired unused data is forfeited without refund, extension or transfer. Top-up is advertised after activation in My Orders; confirm eligibility and top-up conditions.

Provider-listed networks

AlticeSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

The product requires activation within 30 days and says an expired order is unavailable and non-refundable. Current FAQ recommends installation on the day of departure with internet; the quick guide says install and activate before departure, then connect on arrival. The precise event that starts the selected validity clock was not established in the checked current sources; confirm it for the purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot sharing is advertised and uses the fixed total data balance. No separate tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

1 GB total fixed data allowance; actual speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on RedteaGO ↗Official source · confirm current terms
3 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 7.30
Public English website USD quote for one selected country data-only fixed plan. Terms settle transactions in USD and include VAT unless otherwise stated. No promotion or FX conversion was applied; no account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
USD 2.43 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed country data-only plan, with a total allowance rather than a daily refill; separate regional, unlimited and calls/texts products were excluded. Activation is required within 30 days according to the product. Exact validity-start trigger was not established. Service stops when the allowance is exhausted; expired unused data is forfeited without refund, extension or transfer. Top-up is advertised after activation in My Orders; confirm eligibility and top-up conditions.

Provider-listed networks

AlticeSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

The product requires activation within 30 days and says an expired order is unavailable and non-refundable. Current FAQ recommends installation on the day of departure with internet; the quick guide says install and activate before departure, then connect on arrival. The precise event that starts the selected validity clock was not established in the checked current sources; confirm it for the purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot sharing is advertised and uses the fixed total data balance. No separate tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

3 GB total fixed data allowance; actual speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on RedteaGO ↗Official source · confirm current terms
5 GB

Valid for 30 days · Dominican Republic

USD 8.50
Public English website USD quote for one selected country data-only fixed plan. Terms settle transactions in USD and include VAT unless otherwise stated. No promotion or FX conversion was applied; no account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
USD 1.70 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

30-day fixed country data-only plan, with a total allowance rather than a daily refill; separate regional, unlimited and calls/texts products were excluded. Activation is required within 30 days according to the product. Exact validity-start trigger was not established. Service stops when the allowance is exhausted; expired unused data is forfeited without refund, extension or transfer. Top-up is advertised after activation in My Orders; confirm eligibility and top-up conditions.

Provider-listed networks

AlticeSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

The product requires activation within 30 days and says an expired order is unavailable and non-refundable. Current FAQ recommends installation on the day of departure with internet; the quick guide says install and activate before departure, then connect on arrival. The precise event that starts the selected validity clock was not established in the checked current sources; confirm it for the purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot sharing is advertised and uses the fixed total data balance. No separate tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

5 GB total fixed data allowance; actual speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on RedteaGO ↗Official source · confirm current terms
10 GB

Valid for 60 days · Dominican Republic

USD 15.80
Public English website USD quote for one selected country data-only fixed plan. Terms settle transactions in USD and include VAT unless otherwise stated. No promotion or FX conversion was applied; no account, purchase or checkout total was verified.
USD 1.58 / GB
HotspotAllowed; see conditions
Price checked2026-11-06
Plan notes & conditions

60-day fixed country data-only plan, with a total allowance rather than a daily refill; separate regional, unlimited and calls/texts products were excluded. Activation is required within 30 days according to the product. Exact validity-start trigger was not established. Service stops when the allowance is exhausted; expired unused data is forfeited without refund, extension or transfer. Top-up is advertised after activation in My Orders; confirm eligibility and top-up conditions.

Provider-listed networks

AlticeSource for provider-listed networks ↗

Validity starts

The product requires activation within 30 days and says an expired order is unavailable and non-refundable. Current FAQ recommends installation on the day of departure with internet; the quick guide says install and activate before departure, then connect on arrival. The precise event that starts the selected validity clock was not established in the checked current sources; confirm it for the purchased plan.Source for validity starts ↗

Hotspot allowance

Hotspot sharing is advertised and uses the fixed total data balance. No separate tethering cap was established in the checked official sources.Source for hotspot allowance ↗

High-speed data

10 GB total fixed data allowance; actual speed is not guaranteed.Source for high-speed data ↗

Not recorded: After the high-speed limit

View on RedteaGO ↗Official source · confirm current terms

Unlimited plans: look beyond the label

No unlimited price snapshot has been verified for this destination yet.

Networks, hotspot and activation in Dominican Republic

Your route matters

Match your allowance to Santo Domingo, resort stays and inland travel. Roamless warns that reception may be weaker in mountains and on quieter beaches. Save maps, transfers and accommodation details before remote trips; these are provider statements rather than our reception tests.

Check the exact package

A Dominican Republic package does not establish Haiti, Jamaica or wider Caribbean coverage. Compare the actual data allowance, validity and original currency, and check the selected package start before buying early.

Install and activate separately

Installation adds a profile to your phone. The plan’s paid validity follows its own activation rule. The expanded notes on each card distinguish confirmed terms from missing details.

When to activate →

Dominican Republic: compare the whole stay and the actual route

Separate resort connectivity from inland coverage

Roamless lists Claro for the checked Dominican Republic Data Plan packages and warns about weaker service in mountains and on quieter beaches. A provider-listed network is a starting point for Santo Domingo, Punta Cana, Puerto Plata or an inland itinerary, not a measurement at a particular hotel. Download essential maps, transfer details and accommodation information before leaving a dependable connection. These records do not test indoor reception, mountain roads or every beach, and buying more data cannot improve physical coverage.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Compare actual package sizes and enough days together

The checked Saily and RedteaGO country selections contain 1, 3, 5 and 10 GB fixed packages; neither selection establishes a 20 GB offer. The sampled Roamless Data Plan selection includes 20 GB. Saily quotes use EUR, while Roamless and RedteaGO quotes use USD, so their numeric prices are not ranked together. RedteaGO validity differs by package: the selected 10 GB offer lasts 60 days, while the smaller checked country offers last 30 days. Compare enough total data and days for your entire stay without assuming top-ups or combined expiry.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Check the start of validity and each onward island

Installation, activation and arrival are separate events. Saily gives an unused plan 180 days before automatic activation; Roamless fixed plans allow 18 months before use and then start 30 days with the first KB. Read the selected RedteaGO product conditions before installing early. Fixed allowances are one total balance, not a daily refill; supported hotspot sharing consumes that balance. A Dominican Republic country offer does not establish coverage in Haiti, Jamaica or another Caribbean destination, and a country label does not promise service at sea.

Official terms ↗Official terms ↗Official terms ↗

Before you buy

Confirm the final checkout amount, device variant and carrier lock, all destinations, data/calls/SMS, activation deadline and refund eligibility. Ordinary calls and SMS are not included just because a plan has mobile data.

Sources and comparison method

Every plan links to its official product source. Expanded notes cite sources for separately confirmed conditions. Dates belong to actual research snapshots; a missing attribute remains unconfirmed. The scenario tables select from our recorded fixed-data packages within one currency and do not combine or renew packages automatically.

Provider-reported networks are not a guarantee of reception, 5G, speed or latency on your route. We have not performed network tests.

Explore providers for this destination

Saily

Explore destination data plans and check the allowance, activation window and plan terms.

Explore Saily →

Roamless

Compare Roamless fixed-data plans and unlimited-labelled plans with a daily full-speed allowance. Published list prices exclude applicable taxes. Pay-as-you-go credits and in-app calling are separate products and are not priced as fixed packages here.

Explore Roamless →

RedteaGO

Compare RedteaGO fixed-data country packages with their original USD quote and stated validity. Check the selected product activation deadline, validity start, hotspot and refund conditions. Data-only packages are distinct from phone-number, unlimited and free-trial offers.

Explore RedteaGO →

A few things worth knowing

Which eSIM should I choose for Dominican Republic?

Filter by the days you need and the amount of data you expect to use. Compare within a single currency, then confirm networks, hotspot rules and activation conditions on the official plan page.

Is this the total price for my trip?

The displayed price is for one listed package. The trip-length filter only shows packages with sufficient listed validity; extra usage, calls, add-ons and taxes at checkout may change the amount you pay.

Are all providers included?

No. This is an initial editorial selection of sourced plans. The directory and snapshots are not an exhaustive list of offers in this destination.