Home/Comparisons/Maya Mobile vs SimOptions

Maya Mobile vs SimOptions

Compare Maya Mobile and SimOptions using dated country-package prices, coverage records and sourced activation and hotspot conditions.

The decision in context

Choose using the destination, trip length and total data you need. The tables use dated official-source records; they do not rank network speed, support quality or the entire market.

Shared recorded destinations: 1. Complete coverage inventory appears below.

Fixed-data prices for stated trip requirements

Each row keeps one currency and identical minimum requirements. A package may include more data or days than required; its whole recorded price is used. No top-up, renewal, currency conversion or discount is inferred.

Trip requirementsMaya MobileSimOptionsResult within this sample
Japan
7 days · At least 3 GB
USD

No recorded fixed-data package meets both requirements in this currency.

USD 10.50

5 GB · 7 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

Only one qualifying fixed-data quote is recorded; there is no two-provider price verdict.

Unlimited-labelled alternatives are a different model

Unlimited-labelled data is not a verified total high-speed allowance. A hotspot limit describes sharing, not necessarily the handset fair-use threshold. The examples below are separate from the fixed-data price verdicts.

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 9.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 3 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Maya Mobile

Iceland

USD 19.99

One-time Global land-data pass. Applicable indirect taxes included unless checkout states otherwise; no rewards discount applied. Auto Top-Up is optional and off by default according to current terms; enabling it authorizes repeat charges at expiry.

Unlimited-labelled data · 7 days

Price checked: 2026-11-05

Package and conditions →Official source ↗

High-speed data

5 GB per day in current product metadata; storefront no-throttling copy conflicts.

Official source ↗

Speed after the high-speed allowance

3 Mbps

Official source ↗

Allowance reset

High-speed quota resets every 24 hours under current terms; the reset clock anchor is not specified.

Official source ↗

Hotspot allowance

Personal hotspot/tethering included; no separate hotspot data cap stated. Fixed home/office broadband replacement and commercial resale are prohibited.

Official source ↗

Validity starts

Once connected to the network, as stated in the current plan Details dialog. Each day is 24 hours from plan start. A customer-facing deadline to begin using an unactivated purchase was not established.

Official source ↗

Where the catalogue has evidence

Numbers count dated package records in our catalogue, not all countries sold by each provider. A dash means no record here, not that the provider has no product.

Recorded destinationMaya MobileSimOptions
Japan42
Egypt—1
Iceland4—
Malta4—
Switzerland—4
United Arab Emirates—1

Activation, sharing and refund examples

These are selected published policy examples with their original scope. Read the exact package notes for country-specific exceptions; a general rule is not a promise for every product sold by a brand.

Maya Mobile

Activation

Plan Details states activation on connection to the network. Each day is a full 24-hour period from plan start. No customer-facing unused-purchase activation deadline was established.

Applies to: Current 3/7/14/30-day Global land-data passes; not Legacy Maya

Official source ↗

Hotspot

Personal hotspot and tethering are included without a stated separate data cap. Commercial resale and fixed home or office broadband replacement are prohibited.

Applies to: Current Global land-data passes

Official source ↗

Refund

Unused data plans can qualify within 30 days of purchase, less processing fees. An activated unusable plan caused by Maya can qualify if not fixed within 10 days of the request; qualifying partial network failure can allow a proportional refund. Requests and troubleshooting requirements apply.

Applies to: Current Maya terms; individual eligibility and deadlines apply

Official source ↗

SimOptions

Activation

Selected product cards say the installed eSIM activates automatically on arrival in its covered country. The unused eSIM expires after one year.

Applies to: Selected Switzerland, Japan, Egypt and UAE SimOptions-labelled SKUs; each card checked separately 2026-11-05

Official source ↗

Hotspot

The Switzerland page explicitly permits data sharing. No separate numerical hotspot cap was established.

Applies to: Four selected Switzerland-only data eSIM products checked 2026-11-05

Official source ↗

Topup

All eight selected product cards explicitly list top-ups as available. Additional package prices and validity must be checked before buying a top-up.

Applies to: Eight selected SimOptions-labelled product cards; see each plan source, checked 2026-11-05

Official source ↗

Refund

Once an eSIM has been emailed, returns or refunds are generally unavailable. A refund or replacement may be requested if activation fails because of a technical problem originating with SimOptions or its telecom provider. Wrong email, incompatible device and change of mind do not qualify.

Applies to: eSIM refund policy, section 5.1; not physical-SIM cancellation rules; checked 2026-11-05

Official source ↗

Choose the package that fits your trip

Use the fixed-data result only when both products satisfy your dates, destinations and total-data requirement. Prefer a differently priced package when its confirmed coverage, sharing or activation conditions fit better. No named provider is the universal winner.

For an unlimited-labelled product, confirm the high-speed and sharing rules separately. For a multi-country trip, verify every stop in the exact product coverage list.

Reference-price labels remain visible and are excluded from unqualified lowest-price verdicts. Research dates belong to the individual records, not to a new check of every provider today.